TL;DR
Get kitchen gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
EcoFlow has introduced four portable power stations in its DELTA Gen4 and RIVER Gen4 lines, each with Emergency Power Mode, which the company says reserves a small amount of energy after the display reaches 0%. The DELTA models are on sale in the US, while RIVER presales are scheduled to begin November 24; EcoFlow has not announced RIVER pricing.
EcoFlow has launched four portable power stations in its DELTA Gen4 and RIVER Gen4 lines, each equipped with Emergency Power Mode, which the company says reserves a small amount of electricity even after the battery indicator reads 0%. The feature is intended to provide limited backup for essentials, such as charging a phone or running an emergency light, rather than to keep a power station operating normally after its displayed capacity is depleted.
The two larger DELTA Gen4 models are aimed at home backup. The DELTA 3000 Gen4 has a stated capacity of 3,072 watt-hours, while the DELTA 3800 Gen4 has 3,763Wh and can connect to additional batteries for a total capacity of up to 12 kilowatt-hours. Both are rated for 3,600 watts of continuous output and 7,200W of surge power, according to the product information provided by EcoFlow.
EcoFlow says that output can support household appliances including refrigerators, microwaves and electric heaters, though actual runtime depends on the devices connected and how much power they draw. The company also says the stations consume 14W with AC enabled and no load, falling to 3W in standby. Its Fridge Runtime Boost feature is designed to reduce power use between refrigerator cooling cycles.
The smaller RIVER Gen4 models target camping, road trips and other portable uses. The RIVER 260 Gen4 has a 256Wh battery and 300W output, and weighs just over six pounds. The RIVER 520 Gen4 offers 512Wh and 500W output in a 10-pound design. Both support 140W bidirectional USB-C and fast charging. EcoFlow lists charging times from zero to 80% of 42 minutes for the RIVER 260 and 50 minutes for the RIVER 520.
In the US, the DELTA 3000 Gen4 and DELTA 3800 Gen4 are already on sale at introductory prices of $1,299 and $1,699, respectively. Presales for the RIVER models are due to start November 24. EcoFlow has not provided prices for those smaller units in the supplied announcement information.
A Small Reserve for Essential Devices
Emergency Power Mode addresses a practical weakness of portable batteries: when the displayed charge reaches zero, users may still need a little power for a phone, light or other basic device. EcoFlow says the new stations retain a small emergency reserve for that situation. That could be useful during a brief outage or at a campsite, when even limited power may help maintain communication or lighting.
The reserve should not be confused with extra full-capacity operation. EcoFlow has not stated how much energy remains, how long the mode can run a particular device, or whether the same reserve supports every type of output. Buyers should treat it as a limited fallback, not a substitute for choosing a station with enough capacity for their expected loads. The broader product range also matters: the DELTA units are much larger and more powerful, while the RIVER models trade capacity for lower weight and easier transport.
Products Worth Considering

Le Creuset Essential Stainless Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set

Instant Pot Duo Plus 6 Qt 9-in-1 Electric Pressure Cooker, Stainless Steel

Le Creuset Enameled Cast Iron Round Wide Dutch Oven, 3.5 qt, Sea Salt
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Four Models, Two Use Cases
The new range is split between home-oriented DELTA stations and more portable RIVER units. The DELTA 3000 and 3800 capacities are measured in thousands of watt-hours, and the 3800 can be expanded with extra batteries. The RIVER 260 and 520 have capacities of 256Wh and 512Wh, respectively, making them smaller options for charging gear on trips rather than powering multiple household appliances for extended periods.
EcoFlow’s announcement also highlights efficiency and charging alongside the emergency reserve. For the DELTA stations, the company says Fridge Runtime Boost can extend refrigerator operation to up to 58 hours on the 3000 and up to 70 hours on the 3800. These are company-stated maximums, not guaranteed runtimes for every refrigerator or operating condition. Power use, appliance behavior and setup can affect results.
“The stations reserve a small amount of electricity even when the battery indicator shows 0%.”
— EcoFlow, describing Emergency Power Mode
Reserve Size and Runtime Unspecified
The supplied product information does not say how much energy Emergency Power Mode retains, what conditions trigger it, or how long it can power a phone or emergency light. It also does not explain whether the reserve can be used through every port or whether users need to enable a setting in advance. Those details matter for judging how dependable the feature would be during an outage.
EcoFlow’s runtime and efficiency figures are company-provided claims. The information does not include independent testing conditions, the refrigerator models used, or a detailed definition of the loads behind the estimates. RIVER pricing is also still unavailable, and the announcement does not provide a specific shipping date for those models.
RIVER Presales Start November 24
The next listed sales milestone is November 24, when EcoFlow plans to begin RIVER Gen4 presales. The company has not announced prices for the RIVER 260 Gen4 or RIVER 520 Gen4 in the source material. The DELTA 3000 Gen4 and DELTA 3800 Gen4 are already available in the US at their stated introductory prices.
Further product details, including the reserve’s exact capacity and operating limits, would help buyers assess how much practical backup Emergency Power Mode provides. Until EcoFlow publishes those specifications or independent testing becomes available, the feature is confirmed as part of the lineup, but its real-world duration remains unclear.
Key Questions
What happens when an EcoFlow Gen4 station reaches 0%?
EcoFlow says Emergency Power Mode keeps a small amount of electricity in reserve after the display reaches 0%, for limited uses such as charging a phone or running an emergency light. The company has not specified the reserve’s exact size or duration.
Which EcoFlow models have Emergency Power Mode?
EcoFlow says the feature is included in all four announced models: the DELTA 3000 Gen4, DELTA 3800 Gen4, RIVER 260 Gen4 and RIVER 520 Gen4.
How much do the DELTA Gen4 stations cost?
The DELTA 3000 Gen4 is listed at an introductory US price of $1,299, and the DELTA 3800 Gen4 at $1,699. The supplied information does not give RIVER model prices.
When can buyers order the RIVER Gen4 models?
EcoFlow plans to begin RIVER Gen4 presales on November 24. A shipping date and prices for the RIVER 260 Gen4 and RIVER 520 Gen4 have not been provided in the source material.
Source: digitaltrends.com
